4 November 2018 Sunday 2pm Community Preview of Exhibition:  I am Ashurbanipal: king of the world, king of Assyria at the British Museum参觀大英博物館亞述王展覽

4-9 November 2019 Blackpool Illuminations, Lake District & Yorkshire Dales 黑池賞燈湖區看山水約克峽谷觀瀑

6 November 2018 Tuesday (1.30 – 3.00 pm)  Traditional Customs of Villages in Hong Kong/China 鄉土情濃-香港圍村風俗趣談 by guest speaker Ms May Yuk Mei KWOK

15 November 2018 Thursday (9.00 – 10.00 am)  A morning visit to British Museum to view “I object: Ian Hislop’s search for dissent” exhibition  到大英博物館觀看電視紅星Ian Hislop尋找不同意見”我反對”的百件展品

22 November 2018 Thursday (1.30 – 3.00 pm)  Smart Phone Class by speaker Mr Kenneth Wong 智能手機功能班

5 December 2018 Wednesday (2.00 pm – 6.30 pm) Afternoon Karaoke Concert (Having Fun, Raising Fund!)

11 December 2018 Tuesday Noon   ICA Extraordinary General Meeting (特別會員大會) at noon to be followed by Christmas lunch ‘poon choi'(盤菜). performances by talented members, and auction of four purple clay teapots which were donated by Mr SHI Yue to ICA during the recent IN PRAISE OF THE PURPLE CLAY TEAPOT presentation

The Centre will be closed for Christmas and New Year between 24 December 2018 and 6 January 2019 inclusive.  The Centre will be open on Monday 7 January 2019

9 February 2019 Saturday  Chinese New Year Celebration & Realising Effective Community Project first year show case

12 February 2019 Tuesday  Drama on “Prisoners of War in Hong Kong during the Second World War” by the Artist Troupe of the Centre for Community Cultural Development visiting from Hong Kong to U.K. for a performance in Cantonese and English

22 February 2019 Friday  Lunch Time Concert by graduate Berx Kockaya of Guildhall School of Music & Drama on Chinese repertoire with guitar and violin